Finsta


Biografie

Finsta wurde 1978 in Lund geboren.1 Er studierte von 1999-2004 Grafikdesign und Illustration an der Konstfack University College of Arts, Crafts and Design und schloss sein Studium mit einem Master-Abschluss ab.2. Konstfack University College offizielle Webseite: https://www.konstfack.se] Finsta lebt und arbeitet in Stockholm.

Finsta fand seinen Weg zur Kunst durch Graffiti. Seine Werke riefen jedoch schon immer eher Assoziationen zur Illustration als zur klassischen Street Art hervor. Auch heute noch dem Graffiti treu, führt Finsta seine grafischen Arbeiten zudem auch in diversen anderen Medien aus. Neben Illustrationen auf Papier und digital, werden seine Werke in der Animation oder Installation auch mal dreidimensional. Sein Stil ist geprägt durch starke Linienführung und gerade zu pointillistisch ausgeführte Kolorierung und Schattierung. Sowohl in der Farbgebung, als auch im Inhalt bleibt Finsta dabei stets humorvoll und eigenwillig. Motivisch werden keine Grenzen gesetzt und so lässt sich von der Fantasiefigur zum trivialen Alltagsegenstand alles in seinen Werken finden.

Neben seiner Erwähnung in diversen internationalen Publikationen, erschien 2009 bei Dokument Press ein allein ihm gewidmetes Buch mit dem Titel Finsta Graphics.2 Seit 2007 unterrichtet Finsta an der Beckmans Designhögskola in Stockholm stop motion-Animation.3

  1. Finsta online: http://finstafari.com
  2. Finsta Graphics via Dokument Press: http://dokument.org/product/finsta-graphics-engelska
  3. Beckmans Designhögskola offizielle Webseite: http://www.beckmans.se





© 2015 Ninasagt

Finsta


Biography

Finsta was born in Lund in 1978.1 He studied graphic design and illustration at Konstfack University College of Arts, Crafts and Design from 1999-2004 and completed his studies with a master’s degree.2 Finsta lives and works in XXX.

Finsta found his way to art through graffiti. However his works always were more tightly associated with illustration than with classic street art. Also today still staying true to graffiti, Finsta also executes his graphic works in various other mediums. Besides from illustration on paper or digital, his works in animation or installation even turn three-dimensional. His style is characterized by bold lines and almost pointllisticly executed colouration and shading. Both in colouring and in content, Finsta always stays humorous and headstrong. Motivicly there are no set boundaries and thus one can find anything from fantasy characters to trivial everyday items in his works.

Alongside his features in various international publications, in 2009 Dokument Press has published a book, solely dedicated to him, titled Finsta Graphics.3 Since 2007 Finsta teaches stop motion-animation at Beckmans Designhögskola in Stockholm.4

  1. Finsta online: http://finstafari.com
  2. Konstfack University College official website: https://www.konstfack.se
  3. Finsta Graphics via Dokument Press: http://dokument.org/product/finsta-graphics-engelska
  4. Beckmans Designhögskola official website: http://www.beckmans.se





© 2015 Ninasagt