Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-1

Out of Shape

Jordy van den Nieuwendijk

04.11.2016 – 30.11.2016

Derzeit und noch bis Januar zeigt van den Nieuwendijk seine Ausstellung ‚Klokslag‘ in der Kunsthal Rotterdam. Die Ausstellung ‚Out of Shape‘ in der Nina sagt Galerie ist eine Weiterführung der dort gezeigten Arbeiten des Künstlers. Diesmal nimmt van den Nieuwendijk sich keinem bestimmten Thema an sondern vertieft seine minimalistischen figurativen Studien diverser Sujets . Dabei steht das Spiel mit Form und Farbe im Vordergrund, sowie van den Nieuwendijks typische Pinselführung. Immer wieder erforscht der Künstler neue Wege der Malerei und lässt den Betrachter durch das Aufbrechen der gegebenen Form festgefahrene Blickwinkel überdenken.

Seine Kunstwerke stellte van den Nieuwendijk nicht nur schon in der ganzen Welt aus, auch viele Marken und Zeitungen wurden bereits auf seine fantasievolle Welt aufmerksam, so z.B. die VOGUE, Lacoste, die Süddeutsche Zeitung oder die New York Times. Seit 2014 lehrt er zudem die Zeichenklasse an der Royal Academy of Art in Den Haag.

Jordy van den Nieuwendijk wurde 1985 geboren. Von 2004 bis 2007 studierte er Illustration am Graphic Lyceum in Rotterdam, gefolgt von einem Grafikdesign-Studium an der Royal Academy of Art in Den Haag von 2007 bis 2011. Jordy van den Nieuwendijk lebt und arbeitet in Den Haag.

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-10

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-11

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-12

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-3

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-4

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-6

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-7

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-8

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-9

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view




© 2015 Ninasagt

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-1

Out of Shape

Jordy van den Nieuwendijk

04.11.2016 – 30.11.2016

Currently and still until January, van den Nieuwendijk is showing his exhibition ‚Klokslag‘ at the Kunsthal Rotterdam. The exhibition ‚Out of Shape‘ at the Nina sagt gallery is a continuation of the artist’s works shown there. This time van den Nieuwendijk does not concentrate on one specific theme, but intensifies his minimalistic figurative studies on numerous subjects. Thereby the focus lies on the play with shape and colour as well as on van den Nieuwendijk’s characteristic brushwork. Time and again the artist explores new ways of painting and thus challenges the viewer to reconsider deadlocked perspectives through the breaking-up of pre-existing shapes.

His artworks were not only exhibited throughout the world, but also many brands and magazines noticed his imaginative world, such as the VOGUE, Lacoste, the Süddeutsche Zeitung or the New York Times. Since 2014 he also teaches drawing class at the Royal Academy of Art in The Hague.

Jordy van den Nieuwendijk was born in 1985. He studied illustration at the Graphic Lyceum in Rotterdam from 2004 until 2007, followed by graphic design studies at the Royal Academy of Art in The Hague from 2007 until 2011. Jordy van den Nieuwendijk lives and works in The Hague.

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-10

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-11

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-12

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-3

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-4

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-6

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-7

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-8

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view-9

Ninasagt – Out of Shape, out-of-shape-gallery-view




© 2015 Ninasagt